Frédéric BIOUSSE

Co-founder of Experienced Capital
President of Experienced Capital Management

Frédéric has 20 years of experience in Retail and Luxury industries. He co-founded Experienced Capital with Elie Kouby and Emmanuel Pradère in January 2016.

From 1995 to 1997, Frédéric, was the Retail and Consumer Consultant at Bossard.

From 1997 to 2002, he integrated Cartier, as Deputy International Director, then 1 year after he became Senior Buyer for department store Printemps.

From 2003 to 2007, Frédéric was Chairman & CEO of Comptoir des Cotonniers, which experienced a strong growth in France and abroad over this period, before being sold to the Japanese company Fast Retailing.

From 2007 to 2015 Frédéric was co-CEO of SMCP (Sandro, Maje, Claude Pierlot) with Elie KOUBY, and was one of the main shareholders of the group. Over this period, SMCP's turnover has grown from €7M to over €700M, and the three brands have switched from a 100% French business to an international business in more than 30 countries. After a first LBO with L Capital in 2010, SMCP enters the portfolio of the American private equity firm KKR in 2013.

Frédéric graduated from Ecole Centrale Paris in 1993. He also owns two art galleries in Paris and Brussels (La Galerie Particulière), and a hotel and wine property (Domaine de Fontenille) located in the Luberon, in the South of France.

Frédéric BIOUSSE

Co-Fondateur de Experienced Capital
Président de Experienced Capital Management

Frédéric Biousse a 20 ans d’expérience dans le Retail et le Luxe. Il co-fonde Experienced Capital avec Elie Kouby et Emmanuel Pradère en janvier 2016.

Frédéric est, de 1995 à 1997, Consultant Retail et Grande Consommation chez Bossard Consultants.

De 1997 à 2002, il intègre en qualité de Directeur International Adjoint la marque Cartier, puis devient Directeur de Marchés dans les Grands Magasins Printemps durant une année.

De 2003 à 2007, Frédéric est Président-Directeur Général de Comptoir des Cotonniers, qui a connu sur cette période un très fort développement en France et à l’international, avant d’être revendu au Japonais Fast Retailing.

De 2007 à 2015, Frédéric Biousse est, avec Elie Kouby, co-actionnaire et co-Directeur Général de SMCP (Sandro, Maje, Claudie Pierlot). Sur cette période, le chiffre d’affaires de SMCP passe de 7M€ à plus de 700M€ et les marques à l’origine exclusivement françaises sont maintenant présentes dans plus de 30 pays en Retail. Après un premier LBO avec L Capital en 2010, SMCP est cédé au fonds américain KKR en 2013.

Frédéric Biousse est diplômé de l’Ecole Centrale Paris, promotion 1993. Il est également propriétaire de 2 galeries d’Art à Paris et Bruxelles (La Galerie Particulière) et d’un domaine viticole et hôtelier (Domaine de Fontenille) dans le Luberon.